Update Day: Missed It by That Much

Sigh. One of these days, I’ll be able to actually get everything done in time. It would be so very nice. In case you guys are wondering what I’m on about, yesterday was the last Friday of the month, so that means it’s time for another Update Day. And because I’m an absolutely terrible blog hop host, I didn’t remember I was supposed to post an update until it was way too late for me to post an update. *Eye roll*

So how am I doing? Well, I actually did great for most of the month, but the wheels fell off a little bit this past week. I got distracted from my writing work, but you know what? I actually don’t regret it. This past week I gave myself permission to do things just because I want to instead of because I have a goal to achieve a certain thing. Which was actually so refreshing.

Maybe it’s a bit bad because it put me behind, but for now, I’m just going to go with it until the end of the month. My brain obviously needs the break.

At the same time, I’ve also got a lot of work done on the freelance side, and despite the fact that I’m behind, I still manage to write/edit over 40k words so far. So regardless of how I do for the rest of the month, I’m going to call this a win.

In short, I’m really proud of myself. I’m really making leaps and bounds when it comes to not only getting things done, but also on knowing when to ease off the acceleration. It’s a bit unfortunate that it meant that I didn’t quite get everything on time at the end of the month, though. :-/

But there’s one good piece of news for me, though, and it’s that I’m definitely starting to pull things back together, and any and all progress I might be making counts as a win.

How are you guys doing? 

12 thoughts on “Update Day: Missed It by That Much

  1. That’s definitely a win! And breaks are just as important as progress. Because, you honestly can’t have one without the other.

  2. You’re a great host. It’s okay to fall behind. I’ve had some time-management issues this month, too. But it sounds like you’re doing well in other areas. I’m so proud!!! Kick butt, girl.

      1. I hope things are still going well for you. I miss you and our hop. It sucked losing my old blog and all those posts, but such is life.

        I am excited for the upcoming YA scavenger book hunt (YASH), and for the Pass or Pages query contest at Operation Awesome with the YA category this October. I hope you’ve been staying healthy and thriving as best as you can this year.

        – J https://jlennidorner.blogspot.com

  3. I thought I’d stop by again.

    I hope your November went as well as it could and that you’ll experience joy in the coming holiday season.
    There’s a giveaway on my blog that ends today, if you’re interested.

    1. Hi J,

      November was a bit mad for me. So much so that I pretty much HAVE to take leave from the contract work I’m doing so I can recover. Still, I can’t complain.

      How are you doing?

      1. Doing okay. Miss you. Stopping in to see how you’ve been.

        I’m getting ready for the April Blogging from A to Z Challenge. And hoping to honor the wonderful women in my life on March 8 for International Women’s Day.

        J Lenni Dorner~ Co-host of the #AtoZchallenge, Debut Author Interviewer, Reference& Speculative Fiction Author

I'd love to know what you think, so please leave a comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.