So…looks like this is happening…

Well. I’ve been wanting to put my social networking stuff into a regular schedule, starting on 1 January and keeping to it as consistently as possible.

I lasted until 5 January.

Terrible, I know.

I have a really good excuse, though.

I’ve started working on Book 3 of The War of Six Crowns again, and boy did I hit my stride. I even wrote a whopping 10k words on January 5th. Which means for the first time in my life, I really feel like I can make and cross 100k words in one month. (Less, actually, given that I’ve only started writing on the 5th.)

Crazy, I know, but I really want to see if I can do it. Preferably without burning out.

My strategy was to write as much as I could for the past few days, and see if I could catch up to par for 50k (since I started late.)

It went so well that I’m on par for 75k words. In fact, I’m a day ahead. Which means I only need 6k words to get on par for 100k.

After that, it’s 5k a day. Which I might actually make quite easily, given how the words just keep coming at the moment.

That said, I don’t want to crash either.

So I’m going to write today’s 6k words in 30 minute sprints, followed by 15 minute rest periods, to see how that goes.

Hopefully it works out. Cause it’ll be awesome to have Book 3 done.

How are you doing? Anyone want to sprint with me? I’m using #100kchase on Twitter to call my sprints, if you want to keep me company. 

Leave a Reply

