Update Day

Hey everyone! It’s the last Friday of the month, which means it’s time for another Update Day! For those of you who are unaware of what all this is about: A group of us have set some huge/crazy/crazy important goals that we’re striving towards. And on the last Friday of every month, we post updates on our progress.

If you’d like more information or to sign up, please click here.

So… last month was a bit of a downer and I didn’t set many official goals. But I made some progress with Book 3, having done almost 30k words of writing and editing this month. I might see how many more words I can do over the weekend. 
I also read one book, The Hunt for Red October AND I moved house. So I’m pretty happy with getting all this done despite the upheaval. 
Lots is going on in my life still, though, so I’m thinking I’ll continue with giving myself a breather and just seeing how much progress I can make in August. 
How are you doing? 
15 thoughts on “Update Day

  1. Good word total. Better than I have done 🙂

    The Hunt for Red October? A pretty good book. If you're looking for more similar, Red Storm Rising is a better read, I think. Both good Clancy Cold War tales.

    The movie starring Sean Connery isn't bad (Hunt for Red October).

    There is a science fiction novel, Guardian of Night, by Tony Daniel that has a very similar plotline as the Hunt for Red October.

  2. Hi Misha. 30,000 words sounds pretty impressive to me. Almost NaNo territory! I'm sure you're right to just chill out for the moment. Writing is supposed to be fun, isn't it? BW, Ruth

  3. 30k is really impressive. I'd like to say that I've done a lot of writing this summer, but I haven't; I've been dealing with a lot of issues that have prevented me from writing, unfortunately. I do miss writing, though, and I'll be glad when I can get back into it.

  4. Though you didn't meet your goals, I'm incredibly impressed. You did a lot, including MOVING?!? Your average month doesn't include that so I'm sure you'll make up for anything more you'd hoped to accomplish! Keep on keepin' on! Christy

Leave a Reply

