A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal

Hey everyone!

Today, I’m just doing a quick stop to take part in the A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal.

The rules are simple. If you’re taking part in the A to Z Challenge, sign up here
Then on your blog, do a post to announce the theme you’ll be following this year. 
As for my theme… Well. I know usually I post about writing or editing, but this year I’ll be up to my neck in pre-release activities. For those of you who are new to my blog, I’m releasing a book on 30 April. 
So. To remain sane and to give people a few glimpses into the book, I thought I’d do this: 
In other words, I’ll be sharing A to Z related snippets every day along with a short intro. 
Quick and simple, yes. Which means I’ll be able to visit more of you. Which is good, since I’m also part of this: 
Welcome to anyone new who’s stopping by! Let me know what you think of the theme! 
55 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal

  1. I love it! I'm doing the same thing with Murder & Obsession. I've been told book blog tours don't carry any weight, gosh first it was FB is useless, don't discuss your book on twitter and now book blog tours are out. I don't get it, but damn, I'm talking about Alaska and my latest regardless. Besides it's my favorite topic. 🙂

  2. I remember your blog from last year. It is thrilling that you are keeping your five year plan. I'm sure it has had its twists and turns. Congratulations on the release of your book. I look forward to catching up on your blog.

  3. I think the A to Z challenge is a great way to get to know so many new bloggers… I couldn't participate though, I barely have time to write once a week… Good luck Misha xox

  4. A great decision for your theme. I wrote about the settings in a newly released novel last year. I enjoyed writing the posts and hopefully people enjoyed the read. I can't say that I SOLD books as a result, but the posts were interesting in and of themselves. Good luck with followers in 2016.

  5. That is a great idea about posting the snippets and I look forward to reading them.
    All the best with everything goes with finally getting a book out so that others may read it.
    Shalom,
    Pat

  6. J here, stopping by from the #atozchallenge – where I am part of Arlee Bird's A to Z Ambassador Team.
    Excellent choice for an A to Z challenge theme. Good job. My theme is the craft of fiction writing. Tips, lessons, and prompts from various writing reference books. I follow it up with a sample of my work.
    Your theme is great. I'm looking forward to seeing even more of it on my blog! 🙂 😉
    April should be exciting. I'm looking forward to the event. Best of luck to us both on meeting our goals of posting and hopping to other blogs.
    My blog has a giveaway. There's a bonus a to z challenge each day to encourage people to visit more stops.
    http://jlennidornerblog.what-are-they.com
    See you Friday for goals.

    ps- BREATHE. One breath at a time.

Leave a Reply

