Oh look! Another finished draft.

Although I’m still way behind on NaNoWriMo, it has had an interesting effect. Although I haven’t touched one of my books since July, I finished it today, because when I read it to continue writing, I actually realized that I could actually start rewriting it now. (In fact, I already have the plan for it as well.)

Which is great for me. I’ve finished two rough drafts out of seven. Would be great if I could maybe finish one or two more before the end of the month. We’ll see, though. 
Anyone else doing NaNo? How’s it going? 
Before I go, just want to give a shout-out to Cathrina Constantine.

**Happy Release Day****GIVEAWAY**
Wickedly They Dream
Genre: Paranormal Thriller/Fantasy
Publisher: Black Opal BooksGrab it today for only 99 cents! HERE How Far Will Jordan go to rescue her mother. It will cost her everything–even her angel, Markus!
Buy Links: Amazon
Author Cathrina Constantine resides in Western New York. When not with her family, you’ll find her in the forest behind her house walking the dogs and conjuring a new tale.
You can find Cathy Here:

//widget.rafflecopter.com/load.js

31 thoughts on “Oh look! Another finished draft.

  1. Hurrah for two finished drafts! That's fantastic. So much easier to edit works that actually exist.

    I'm doing NaNo this year, and am also woefully behind, but not far enough behind to throw in the towel. Still plan to reach 50K by November 30. We'll see how that goes.

  2. Sounds like you are using Nano to your full advantage, despite what the word count bar says. It's all about motivation and moving forward, which you are obviously doing well. Congrats on another finished draft.

  3. Thanks! I have to say, it's definitely the nice thing about having a main project while running five others concurrently. There's always something else to do when I finish drafting a project.

  4. Yeah definitely. To me, NaNo is more about finishing drafts than reaching 50k. Although I'd love to finish a few more, and get some extra words written.

    It might not be possible this November, though. And that's okay.

Leave a Reply

