Paying Forward Awards: Nominations are Open

Hey all! Welcome to June’s Paying Forward Awards!

For those of you unfamiliar with how Paying Forward Works, let me quickly explain.

Every month, I ask for people to volunteer prizes. Then, I ask for nominations from you, my awesome readers.

After that, you get to vote for those you think deserves to be awarded.

Those who win, get the prizes.

Easy peasy.

Since it’s vacation for most of you, I’m making it even easier.

I’m announcing ONE category for June. Please send your nominations to my e-mail address at mishagericke(AT)gmail(DOT)com. Nominations must please include a name, link and a motivation. Why did you nominate this person?

Please make Nomination the e-mail’s subject.

Now. Without further ado, the category is:

Blogger Most Deserving of Having Their Day Made


Who do you know that needs a pick-me-up? Why? Any reason you can think of goes, but make it good, because your motivation will go up along with the nominee’s name, which might just affect votes.

Get thinking and get mailing! I have awesome prizes waiting to be announced along with the nominees.

Nominations close: 30 June 2013
Voting Open: 1 July 2013-7 July 2013
Announcement of Winners: 8 July 2013

18 thoughts on “Paying Forward Awards: Nominations are Open

  1. Hi Misha,

    I can think of several worthy candidates. I can think of a certain famous dog as well.

    Can I have bonus points for leaving a comment at close to three in the morning?

    Gary 🙂

  2. I know of this blogger guy in Hawaii and his bald head is so shiny that you can see it from space.

    I nominate him, 'cos he's nice, but he needs a hat.

    (What? I *can't* self-nominate? Ohh… 🙂

Leave a Reply

