Word Master Challenge

Hi all! As promised, I have a fresh challenge for those of you who are up to writing something new.

I’ll be doing a bit of final packing for my trip to Europe, so I’m going to get right to it.

The theme for May/June is:

Famous Adaption

Take your favorite famous book. Write a scene from it. In a totally different genre.

Bonus points if the reader can guess the original book without you telling us. More points if you can do the scene without it strictly being from the book itself, but we get the same sense from it.

Word Count: No more than 300 words.

Closing Date: 30 June 2013

Prizes: $10 Amazon Voucher or a 10 chapter critique by me or a query critique by me.

PLEASE NOTE!!! Don’t enter your link until you’ve written your entry. I want to be linked directly to your Word Master Challenge Post. NOT to your blog’s home page. Also, please make it clear that the entry is in fact for the Challenge. I don’t want to wonder about this later. Easiest way to do this is to copy/paste the badge above. Or to start the post’s title with “Word Master Challenge“.

http://www.simply-linked.com/listwidget.aspx?l=3a8a8bb1-f2bd-4300-a535-f05092ccb724 That’s it from me. What do you think of the Challenge’s theme?

See you in about ten days!

54 thoughts on “Word Master Challenge

  1. Had to rewrite a scene from a book in english one time, loved it, great idea, totally on this when I steal some time… now to find a book :S

  2. Eek! I needed to resubmit mine when I found the first link I posted didn't work because of a spelling error. I am very sorry about the mix up. But I'm psyched to read all the entries that come in. This was a fun project. It even inspired my husband!

Leave a Reply

