News Day: February Results Edition

Hey all! Welcome to this Month’s Results post.

Word Master Challenge

Before we get to what I think everyone really wants to know, I just want to write a quick note about the Word Master Challenge. I think I gave people too little time to enter this time around (only two weeks) and it is a rather more challenging theme, so I decided to postpone the deadline to 31 March. If you don’t know what the Challenge is about, please go check it out. The entry is 300 words or less and you have a month to enter.

The winner gets to pick between a $10 e-voucher, a crit on the first 10 chapters and (because I now discover I love doing these) a query crit. Interested? Get writing, lovelies!

Right, now to the BIG news.

Paying Forward Awards

Thank you to each and every one of you who sponsored, nominated or voted for the awards. You all made it twice the size it had been in January. Which makes you all amazing people.

Now. Before I announce the winners, I just want to do a recap of how the prize claims work. Winners must contact me at mishagericke(AT)gmail(DOT)com with either “I came first” or “I came second“. I will then assign prizes on First places, First come first served basis. In other words. First prize winners get priority in the order that they contact me, followed by second prize winners in order that they contact me. I then assign prizes according to what people want most, second most etc. until all prizes have been assigned. First place winners who don’t contact me within a week will forfeit their place to the second place winners.

Okay!

And the winners are:

Best Commenter
Giver of Best Writing Advice
Most Supportive/Helpful Blogger
Sweetest Blogger
Unpublished Blogger with Awesome Writing Style
Published Blogger with Awesome Writing Style
Most Useful Blog

Congrats to you all! You definitely deserve some kudos!

Paying Forward Awards March

Before you go, I just want to appeal to your heart. The Awards are growing and crawling into people’s hearts, but for me to keep it going I need your help.

If there’s anything you’d like to give away to make someone’s day, please become a sponsor for the month. I give you special mention when I open nominations and we can even arrange a guest post in return. Literally anything is welcome. From your e-book to crits, to vouchers, to beta reads and anything in between. Anything you think someone else would like.

If you’d like to help, please contact me at mishagericke(AT)gmail(DOT)com with “Paying Forward” in the subject line. Thank you in advance!

37 thoughts on “News Day: February Results Edition

  1. Awwwww… so nice, Misha! I needed a boost today. πŸ™‚ It's such a privilege to know all these awesome bloggers. It really is an amazing community. ❀

  2. Hi Misha,

    Hearty congrats to all those worthy winners. They inspire me to try even harder as I still work discreetly in the background of a sharing, caring blogging community.

    Be well, Misha and happy writing.

    Gary πŸ™‚

  3. A fabulous collection of folks! Congrats to all. (Mooderino is my writing crutch, btw. πŸ™‚

    Bah, I totally intended to email you last time about sponsoring–been so freaking busy it just got buried on my to-do. Finally catching up though, and will send you the note ASAP.

  4. Well, wouldn't you shiver me timbers (as they say in our house full of wee little lads:)

    Thanks for the recognition and for voting and coming in second to Alex is really cool πŸ™‚

    (Whips out ream of single-spaced paper…)

    I have a small speech and I'd like to first thank Misha, the voters, my director an-
    …PLEASE DEPOSIT 25 CENTS FOR ANOTHER THREE LINES…

  5. Yay! You know, I love the categories. They have me thinking–the dangerous kind–that defining yourself uniquely on the web is probably the best thing you can do. Interesting.

Leave a Reply

