News Day Week 3: Announcing Nominees and Sponsors

It’s News Day again! For those of you new to my blog, it’s a series where I bring awareness to goings on in our writing community. If you have something you’d like me to share, please contact me at mishagericke(AT)gmail(DOT)com. It can be anything. From blogfests to great beginners to posts you think everyone should read. It can also be your own bit of news, if you’d like.

Today, though, I have to focus on the biggest piece of news for MFB:

I present to you the nominees and sponsors for January’s Paying Forward Award. By the way. I think the name’s sort of lame. Anyone have a better one?

Aaaanyway.

Before I get to the nominees, I want to give a special thank you to this month’s sponsors and their prizes. Please go visit them all and give them some love. Why? Because they are all amazing.

Beta read or editing of first 100 pages
Critique of first three chapters
Redesign of a blog button, header or background
Her two YA time travel novels: Screwing Up Time and Screwing Up Babylon
Beta Read or Edit of first chapter 

Critique of first chapter
Critique of first 500 words. 

Finally, I will be giving away a $25 voucher to the vendor of your choice (assuming I can purchase it online).

Now, onto the Nominees by Category (in no particular order):

Most Encouraging Blogger: 

Best Reviewer: 

Best Writing and/or Inspirational Blog: 

Beginner and/or Small Blogger with Most Potential:

Thanks to every single person who nominated these extraordinary bloggers! Voting must please be done by email with “my vote” as the subject. E-mail address: mishagericke(AT)gmail(DOT)com. Please pick one or no blogger for each category. Voting will stay open until 31 Jan and I’ll announce the winners on 5 February. 
So people. Who are your favorites in each category? Got a better name for the awards?  
54 thoughts on “News Day Week 3: Announcing Nominees and Sponsors

  1. Thank you, Misha, I'm very flattered.

    Many of the blogs linked to here are new to me, so I will have to go exploring. Thank you for tipping me off to some exciting new things….

  2. I echo Alex when I say OH WOW! I'm so flattered and humbled! A big thanks and cookies (the sweet and chewy kind, not the techie kind) to whoever nominated me!

  3. Hi Misha,

    What a wonderful thing to do, my friend. And I'm honoured to know you, Misha and a number of those in your various categories.

    I couldn't possibly vote. I know they are all remarkable people. Well done to all those on the lists. And Misha, happy, fulfilling writing.

    In kindness and good wishes, your way,

    Gary

Leave a Reply

