A short update.

All things considered, today was a slow one. Nothing new to report, except that I’ve joined up with a study group in my last attempt at passing economics.

Writing-wise, nothing much, since I’ve been unable to wake up early for the past few weeks.

I did, however, read The Godfather by Mario Puzo. LOVED it. The guy was brilliant at getting me drawn into the story and involving me with the characters.

I was so sad to come to the end of the story, since there aren’t really sequels. Sure, there are two more follow-ups, but it was written by someone else, so I’m not sure if I’d enjoy them as much.

As for other news, the concert apparently made a nice sum of money for the lady we held it for, so I’m pretty happy.

How are you doing?

9 thoughts on “A short update.

  1. I've never read The Godfather, just not on my priority stack of books to read…

    As for economics, I'm sending good vibes your way…no wonder it's been difficult. I should think it would be rather dry and full of statistics, certainly not my cup of tea. (Ommmmmmmm)

  2. When I first left school I did Economics at uni.
    Hated every moment of it. But it had a major benefit I met Deb because she was studting Economics too!

Leave a Reply

